If you are trying to decide whether to block a user or delete a site user on your Joomla site, but don’t know the difference, continue reading this guide. In this guide, I will explain the difference in blocking site users and deleting site users in Joomla. Once you have a better understanding, you can then decide which step you want to take.
Deleting Site Users in Joomla
We will start with deleting site users in curso para aprender joomla . If you delete a site user in Joomla, they are completely removed from your site. If you have users that you want completely removed from your site, forever, you would use the Delete option. Once they are deleted from your site, you cannot get them back unless you go through the Create New User option.
Blocking Site Users in Joomla
If you block a site user, that means you are blocking them from your site, but you can unblock them at any time. For example, if someone broke your site rules, you could block them for a certain amount of time. Once that time is up, you can unblock them and allow them back on your site.
So which option you should use is up to you, but you should first consider if you want to block them for a certain amount of time or do you want to completely remove them from your site.
You can block and delete users from your User Manager page in Joomla. This page can be opened by clicking the User Manager link in the Site menu. On that page, you can check the box next to users that you want to delete and click the Delete button at the top of the page. To block a user, you will need to check the box next to the user and click the Edit button at the top of the page. Then you can click Yes in the Block section. To unblock a user, you can edit the user and click the No field to unblock them.